Welcome
Welcome to kangertech

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Cupti 2 firmware

Cupti 2 firmware

Postby SkullHeart13 » Sun Nov 13, 2016 12:02 pm

hello I purchased the cupti 2 at the start of the month and had problems with the unit and had to get a new replacement unit, the problem I am having with the new one is one of the same problems I had with the first one, not being able to do the firmware update to 100watts. I am using windows 10 os , any help with this matter would be great.
SkullHeart13
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby kangertech » Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:56 am

The update to 100w is not available now,you can customize the coefficient that best fits you.
kangertech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2300
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby SkullHeart13 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:54 am

why isnt the update available now?? that was one reason I bought it because I could update it to 100w
SkullHeart13
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby SkullHeart13 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:11 am

so if the update doesn't work/isn't out then why is it still listed on the website ?
SkullHeart13
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby kangertech » Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:52 am

You can change the setting on the cupti2 from the firmware now.
kangertech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2300
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby SkullHeart13 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:14 pm

and how is going in and changing the settings going to give me 100wats ? I just checked and that the same firmware update that doesnt work
SkullHeart13
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby vinovapes » Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:27 pm

I would also like to see, maybe a step by step on how to get my cupti 2 to be able to fire at 100W. It looks as though I will need to modify a bit of the mod in order to have this thing at 100w.
vinovapes
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby HerkDriver » Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:04 pm

I just received my CUPTI2 and attempted to log onto the http://www.KangerTech.com/Firmware website to download the firmware, but the "site does not exist". I went to the "KangerTech.com" site but only saw a few pictures ads for the new box mods .... nothing else other than their contact info on their business in China. How do I get the "firmware" so I can control the 1.5 ohm (TC) coil?
HerkDriver
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: Cupti 2 firmware

Postby kangertech » Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:53 am

http://kanger-tech.com/?page_id=12187 You can check this link,as the our web is updating now.
kangertech
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2300
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:28 pm


Return to Authenticity Label

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
suspicion-preferred